Beginning at the end

This feels like the strangest time in my life to begin a blog. I am about to graduate from college and classes and jobs that have been so much of my life for the past four years are coming to a close. The deep friendships that have grown out of work shifts, late nights, shared commitments and classes are about to take a drastic turn. I’ve been cultivating all these different skills and learning all these wonderful and interesting things and I’ll finally be able to share my knowledge and talents with the world. Change is part of life but that doesn’t make it any easier to deal with. I’ve been meaning to begin a more serious blog than those I’ve kept in the past and now, in a time of multiple endings and uncertainties, seems to be an apt time to begin something new.

Now that you know about my present insecurities, here’s a little bit more about me. Like I said, I’m about to graduate from college. I’m an English and theology double major. I’m Catholic. I’m a writer. I work as a librarian’s assistant both at school and in the summers. Some things you can expect to see on this blog are: God, books (bet you were surprised at those two, right?), dogs, literature, period dramas, the arts (I’m fascinated by all the arts, not just writing), drawing (which I am terrible at), various aspects of theology, and music, just to name a few.

I’ve not been the most faithful of bloggers in the past, but I’m determined to make this work. We’ll see where this goes and I hope we can be friends. Bye for now.

 

Leave a Reply

