More, more, more about me

Sorry I’ve been absent lately. But that’s going to change. I’m challenging myself to blog every day for a week. Hopefully I can actually complete this challenge, as I’ve failed other challenges like this before.It’s been strange to get adjusted to working and to keeping a writing schedule and to job search. It’s nothing but juggling, though, and after surviving college, I’ve gotten very good at juggling.

Anyways, I realized that my “About” section is lacking a little bit, chiefly because I wrote it while I was putting off writing an essay. So I thought I would do some question and answer so you can learn a little more about me.

1. What is your favorite flavor of jelly beans?

Orange and cherry. Which is strange because I don’t eat oranges very much and I don’t like cherries.

2.Do you play any instruments?

I can sort of play piano and I occasionally enjoy torturing my guitar.

3.What is your favorite sport to watch?

Ice skating and gymnastics. Also baseball.

4. Which one fashion accessory do you like more than others?

Rings, my precious.

5. Were you named after anyone?

Yes, St. Elizabeth, mother of St. John the Baptist.

6. Favorite actor and actress?

That’s a tough one. I have a lot of actors and actresses that I enjoy. A few are Omar Sharif, Anne Hathaway, Audrey Hepburn, Gregory Peck, James Norton, and Benedict Cumberbatch, to name a few.

7. Favorite authors?

I hate favorites questions, but they do tell a lot about a person. So here are a few of my favorite authors: God (since he inspired the Bible and all)Louisa May Alcott, Jennifer Donnelly, Neil Gaiman, Gail Carson Levine, Lisa Ann Sandell, Fulton Sheen, Karol Wojtyla/St. John Paul II, Juliet Marillier, Lloyd Alexander, Cornelia Finke, Alison Croggon, and Charles Bukowski.

8. Language you’d most like to learn?

Scottish Gaelic, since I am fascinated by the Scottish side of my family and our roots in such a beautiful country. I’d also like to learn one of the Native American languages some day.

9. Something that not many people know about you?

I am really interested in fashion, even though I dress casually. I like learning about it, especially the fashion of the 16th through early 20th centuries.

10. Who was your favorite celebrity as a child?

Apparently Ioan  Gruffudd. My parents watched “Horatio Hornblower” when I was about four or so and, as they love to remind me, I had a huge crush on him.

11. You have to give a 10 minute speech at a high school. What is it about?

Probably urging people to find some avenue of giving back to the world, through art, activism, or simply by being patient with one another.

12. What country would you most like to visit?

Italy is the next country on my list.I’d love to go to Scotland, Austria, and back to England and Switzerland, and Germany. I’d also love to go to the Holy Land, Antarctica, Ireland, and Argentina.

Well now you know a little more about me.  I’ll spring the quiz on you when you least expect it…just kidding. You get bonus points if you guess the reference embedded in the title of this song. This was really fun and I hope you stick around and take a look at some of my other posts during this week of blogging. Bye for now!

Leave a Reply

