Waiting

Hey there. I want to talk about waiting for a few minutes today. Because I’ve been doing a lot of it lately. Waiting for interviews, waiting for people to get back to me about said interviews, waiting for people to decide whether or not they want to publish my writing.

But the thing about waiting is that it eventually ends. Most likely not in the ways you’d expect. To anyone who feels like they’re in the waiting room of life, you’re not alone and eventually your number will be called and you’ll get ushered into whatever’s next for you. Hang in there. This is what I’ve been telling myself for the past few weeks and I hope it helps. You can do this. Even if I have trouble believing in myself, I believe in you.

Leave a Reply

