Four poems in two sentences or less. Let’s go.

Poetry is when

the words don’t align themselves

into a sensical order

yet the feeling

they produce in the reader

is a light into a misty heart

and a homecoming

between two people

who have never met.

 

If I could be born

at any other point in the year,

it would be mid-October.

Though the trees would

be blazing colors

as they die to sleep

I would be

a new life,

blazing into the world.

 

They ask me why

I need to spend

at least a few minutes a day

with earbuds in my ears.

I answer,

as the mind needs sleep

so the soul needs music.

 

Everyone talks about

how the stars shine

yet no one mentions

how the dawn glows.

 

If I am correct, this should bring us back up to speed. I didn’t intend to be playing catch-up for a week, but things happen. It’s been an insane week but hopefully I can keep posting poems. Thanks for reading and let me know what you think!

 

 

One thought on “Four poems in two sentences or less. Let’s go.

Leave a Reply

